pool 2021.jpg

Reviews

Every review we list here is genuine and has been written by a guest who has stayed with us. We have made no alterations to any review (other than perhaps corrected a typo).

"To be recommended - a delightful place and charming hosts. Very good welcome and very good breakfast". Marianne, October 2020 (booking.com)

"Very warm welcome. Very friendly hosts and very nice house, spacious, bright and in which you feel good". Guillaume, September 2020.(booking.com)

"Establishment located in a very quiet place, decorated with taste, very beautiful room with impeccable cleanliness, copious and varied breakfast. The owners are attentive and very friendly both are very good cooks. Sharon and Phil, it was a perfect place to stay". Brigitte, Octobre 2020.(booking.com)

"A great house located near vineyards, stunning garden with a pool, ideal for groups or large families. Confortable beds, fully equipped kitchen. Phil and Sharon are wonderful hosts. We can only recommend Logis d’Epargnes :)"

Anne-Laure Javel and family, August 2020 (Airbnb)

"The perfect villa for the perfect holiday! Look no further, this is where you should come to relax and enjoy the setting and comfort of this charming house.
The owners are discreet and pay attention to every detail for their guests.
When will we be back?" 
Emile Petit, family & friends. August 2020 (

"Unforgettable stay despite COVID.

Before our vacation in the middle of the Corona pandemic, we had a lovely contact with Phil and Sharon, they reassured us that they committed to keeping us safe from the virus. The responded immediately to all our questions.
Upon arrival, they immediately made us feel at home and very welcome.
Sharon apologised that the house was not up to her standards, due to COVID, she had to remove lots of the lovely decoration. If she hadn't told us, no one would ever notice! The house was just amazing! For over 10 years, we go with a group of 13 (8 adults 5 children), and never ever did we have such a spacious and well-equipped house. The rooms and bathrooms are really lovely well decorated. The house is ideal for staying there with multiple families.
We were obliged to prepare our own meals, but the great kitchen and multiple barbecues just made it a joy! One could easily prepare a feast for the whole group in there, so we did!
The garden with a large swimming pool is great spending the days and evenings in the sun or shade of old pine trees with cozy lounge chairs and lights.
The view you have looking out of the window over the neighbouring vineyards is just incredible, the 3-minute walk to the bakery, passing the old church really emphasises the vacation feel!
Shops are close, the Charente-Maritime is a diverse and lovely part of France, with the beach only 10 minutes away and lots of cozy villages close to you makes this a place you want to return to as soon as you leave.
Thank you, Sharon and Phil, for the great vacation".

Wouter, Else and family. Belgium, August 2020. (Tripadvisor)

"Absolutely excellent! We (6 couples with 3 babies) had an amazing time at the Logis d’épargne. The house is very spacious and beautifully decorated. The garden is magical and the swimming pool is huge. Phil and Sharon are great hosts. So kind and helpful but also very discreet. All the rooms are equipped with en suite bathrooms and the kitchen has everything you need.
We hope to come back next year".
Astaire and friends. July 2020 (Tripadvisor)

"Great stay with at Phil and Sharon's! The welcome was perfect, they are extremely kind. The manor has everything you need for a unique stay! We'll be back with great pleasure. Thanks again to you both for a great stay! We loved it and hope to come back soon. We wish you all the best for the future" Charlene and friends, July 2020.

"We had a wonderful warm welcome. It is a beautifully decorated house, you feel good there. Very good breakfast. The garden is spacious, it is very pleasant to relax and swim in the pool. Sharon and Phil really take care of you! Fanny, July 2020. (Booking.com)

"Superbe séjour chez Phil et Sharon ! L’accueil a été parfait, ils sont d’une extrême gentillesse. Le manoir a tout ce qu’il faut pour un séjour unique ! Nous reviendrons avec grand plaisir Encore merci à vous deux". Charlene Bolle, July 2020 (Airbnb)

"The house is beautiful, spacious and tastefully decorated. The bedding is really very comfortable. Everything is there to have a good time. The garden and the swimming pool are really a big plus to enjoy with friends and/or family. For our part, we were 12 adults and 3 babies. Phil and Sharon are very friendly, accommodating and are not intrusive despite the proximity of their house". Carole and friends, July 2020.

"The bedding is exceptional. Great welcome and very attentive service.
Fabulous garden". 
Coraline and Pierre, June 2020 (Booking.com)

"My wife and I spent 4 very enjoyable days at this B+B. It is located in a quiet village within easy reach of the coast and very nice beaches, e.g. St-George-de-Didonne. There are many interesting towns, villages and islands to visit in the nearby vicinity. Sharon and Phil, the owners, will certainly make you feel welcome and help to meet all your needs, proving useful information and tips, as well as, an excellent continental breakfast. For hot sunny days there is also a very nice pool in the garden. All in all we had a very enjoyable time!" Wayne and Sybil, June 20120 (Google)

 

"Great stay and great location! Clean, quiet, spacious, comfortable and nicely decorated accommodation with loads of charm. Location perfect for trips to local wineries. St Emilion, La Rochelle, Bordeaux, Cognac approx an hour drive. Looking forward to a return visit to enjoy more local trips, the pool, the nearby local beaches and Le Presbytere restaurant across the road, which is great" John G. March 2020 (Tripadvisor)

"Beautiful setting, tasteful decoration, lovely garden with pool, thoughtful, friendly hosts.We were guests in Sharon and Phil's very successful B&B in Torquay, Devon. Their new place in Epargnes, France - amongst the picturesque vineyards - is just as wonderful! Fitting for either a romantic get-a-way for two or for extended-family holidays". Patricia and Robert, March 2020

"Something to look forward to: a great place to celebrate the end of self-isolation! Sharon and Phil are charming hosts and their home is the perfect place for a few days in the French vineyards, from where to venture out to taste some excellent cognacs and claret wines. It is also within an hour's drive to both La Rochelle and Bordeaux, both worthy of day trips, although... it is tempting to just stay at the Logis and relax!"Sudeshna and David, March 2020

pool 2021 a.jpg